Paradigm Shift Debate 2: What would you pay to save the planet?

November 19, 2020 Lindsay Codd

This week’s Paradigm Shift panel centered around one of the most pressing questions facing business leaders today: What would you pay to save the planet? 

Everyday, it seems, we hear about another investment strategy being rolled out to fund green initiatives and roll back the harm humans have done to the planet. How successful have these strategies been and how bullish are investors on ‘going green?’

Our panel debated these questions from every angle and dove into various industries impacted by these initiatives. The panel was moderated by Emily Chasan, from Generate Capital and the panelists were Marisa Drew, Chief Sustainability Officer at Credit Suisse, Morten Lehmann, Chief Sustainability Officer at Global Fashion Agenda, and Mikkel Hippe Brun, SVP and Co-founder of Tradeshift.

Watch the full panel below:

 

 

And don’t forget to tune in next week for the final Paradigm Shift debate: Does work still… work? 8 AM PT | 11 AM ET | 4 PM GMT | 5 PM CET. Register here

 

No Previous Articles

Next Article
Why Eramet chose Tradeshift for global e-invoicing
Why Eramet chose Tradeshift for global e-invoicing

Xavier Jégard, Director of Accounting, Consolidation and Taxation at ERAMET shared with us the challenges h...

×

Subscribe to know when shift happens

!
Thank you!
Error - something went wrong!